G. Love and Special Sauce

G. Love and Special Sauce will perform at the Majestic Theatre on Jan. 11.

PUBLICITY PHOTO

New/Updated shows

G. LOVE & SPECIAL SAUCE: Thursday, Jan. 11, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $25 through majesticmadison.com.

RUSSELL DICKERSON w/ Ryan Kinder: Thursday, Jan. 25, 8:30 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 ($18 at the door) through majesticmadison.com and go on sale Wednesday.

GARRISON KEILLOR w/ ROBIN & LINDA WILLIAMS: Saturday, Feb. 17, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. This show has been cancelled.

JON FOREMAN w/ Saturday, March 3, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets go on sale Friday through barrymorelive.com.

Upcoming shows

EVANESCENCE: Wednesday, Dec. 6, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater. Tickets are $40 to $60 through madisonorpheum.com.

BRIAN REGAN: Friday, Dec, 8, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $49 through madisonorpheum.com.

ROD TUFFCURLS & THE BENCH PRESS: Friday, Dec. 8, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 through majesticmadison.com.

CHRISTMAS w/ AMY GRANT & MICHAEL W. SMITH w/ Jordan Smith: Saturday, Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m., Alliant Energy Center. Tickets are $50-$125 through ticketmaster.com.

ALTER BRIDGE: Saturday, Dec. 9, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25-$90 through madisonorpheum.com.

JOE BIDEN: Sunday, Dec. 10, 2:30 p.m. and 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $49 to $99 through madisonorpheum.com.

DISPATCH: Sunday, Dec. 10, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $36 ($41) at the door through barrymorelive.com. This show is sold out.

ERIKA WENNERSTROM: Wednesday, Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 through high-noon.com.

WALKER HAYES: Wednesday, Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $10 through majesticmadison.com.

DEAD HORSES: Thursday, Dec. 14, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $12 through majesticmadison.com.

DEAD MAN’S CARNIVAL – TOM WAITS TRIBUTE SHOW: Friday, Dec. 15, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

10 YEARS: Monday, Dec. 19, 7 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 through majesticmadison.com.

THE SPILL CANVAS w/ WILD & Super Whatevr: Tuesday, Dec. 19, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $17 ($20 at the door).

THE FOUR HORSEMEN (METALLICA TRIBUTE): Tuesday, Dec. 22, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $16-$29 through ticketmaster.com.

HARLEM GLOBETROTTERS: Wednesday, Dec. 27, 7 p.m., Alliant Energy Center Coliseum. Tickets are $25.50 through harlemglobetrotters.com.

BODEANS: Sunday, Dec. 30, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $35 through barrymorelive.com.

WISCONSIN PUNK FEST: Friday, Jan. 5, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $10 through majesticmadison.com.

LOCAL H: Friday, Jan. 12, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $13 ($15 at the door) through high-noon.com.

MADFEST JUGGLING EXTRAVAGANZA: Saturday, Jan. 13, 7 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $20 ($25 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

CRISS ANGEL: MINDFREAK UNPLUGGED: Sunday, Jan. 14, 8 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $40-$125 through overture.org.

TRIBAL SEEDS w/ Original Wailers: Wednesday, Jan. 17, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 through majesticmadison.com.

FRZN FEST w/ Destroyer, Shredders, Polica and more: Thursday, Jan. 18 through Saturday, Jan. 20, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. and High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $50 for a three-day pass, and $15-$22 per show through majesticmadison.com.

STICK FIGURE w/ Twiddle and Iya Terra: Saturday, Jan. 20, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $25 ($30 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

JACK HARLOW: Sunday, Jan. 21, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 through high-noon.com.

THE WAILERS: Friday, Jan. 26, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $26 ($30 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

SANDRA BERNHARD: Saturday, Jan. 27, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $35 ($40 day of show) through barrymorelive.com.

MIDWEST TRIBUTE FEST: Saturday, Jan. 27, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $15 to $35 through madisonorpheum.com.

THE LIL’ SMOKIES: Wednesday, Jan. 31, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 ($17 at the door) through high-noon.com.

JJ GREY & MOFRO w/ The Commonheart: Thursday, Feb. 1, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $29.50 through barrymorelive.com.

LANE 8: Friday, Feb. 2, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $16 ($18 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

MARILYN MANSON: Friday, Feb. 2, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 227 State St. Tickets go on sale Friday through madisonorpheum.com.

JERRY SEINFELD: Friday, Feb. 2, 7 & 9:30 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $68 to $175 through overture.org.

ZZ WARD: Tuesday, Feb. 6, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $22.50 ($25 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

SCOTT BRADLEE’S POSTMODERN JUKEBOX: Tuesday, Feb. 6, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 through madisonorpheum.com.

JENS LEKMAN: Wednesday, Feb. 7, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 ($17 at the door) through high-noon.com.

YONDER MOUNTAIN STRING BAND w/ The Southern Belles: Thursday, Feb. 8, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $27.50 ($30 in advance) through barrymorelive.com.

MAGIC GIANT w/ The Brevet: Thursday, Feb. 8, 8:30 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $13 ($15 at the door) through high-noon.com.

PORTUGAL. THE MAN w/ Twin Peaks: Sunday, Feb. 11, 7:30 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $40 ($43 at the door) through overture.org.

TOM PAXTON w/ The Don Juans: Sunday, Feb. 11, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $25 ($28 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

ROSTAM: Tuesday, Feb. 13, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 through high-noon.com.

NOTHING MORE: Wednesday, Feb. 14, 7 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $25 through majesticmadison.com.

REBELUTION: Thursday, Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 through madisonorpheum.com.

NF: Friday, Feb. 16, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $25 to $37 through madisonorpheum.com.

GARRISON KEILLOR w/ ROBIN & LINDA WILLIAMS: Saturday, Feb. 17, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $45 ($50 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

JOE RUSSO’S ALMOST DEAD: Sunday, Feb. 18, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $35 through madisonorpheum.com.

SHOPKINS LIVE!: Sunday, Feb. 18, 1 and 4 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $25 to $100 ($3 lap seats available for kids 12 months and younger) through overture.org.

MACHINE HEAD: Wednesday, Feb. 21, 8:30 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

WALK THE MOON: Friday, Feb. 23, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $35 through madisonorpheum.com.

PORCHES: Friday, Feb. 23, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 through high-noon.com.

SABATON & KREATOR: Saturday, Feb. 24, 7:30 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $27.50 through orpheummadison.com.

ANI DIFRANCO: Sunday, Feb. 25, 7:30 p.m., Capitol Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $40-$65 through overture.org.

J. BOOG w/ Jesse Royal and Etana: Tuesday, Feb. 27, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon. Tickets are $20 ($22 at the door) through high-noon.com.

TYLER, THE CREATOR w/ Vince Staples & Taco: Thursday, March 1, 7:30 p.m., Alliant Energy Center Expo Hall. Tickets are $40 ($42 at the door) through ticketmaster.com.

ZOSO: Friday, March 2, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $25 ($30 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

COLIN QUINN: Saturday, March 3, 7 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $35 through majesticmadison.com.

JONNY LANG: Sunday, March 4, 7:30 p.m., Capitol Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $40 to $75 through overture.org.

JUDAH & THE LION: Tuesday, March 6, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $30 to $40 through ticketmaster.com.

J.I.D. + EARTHGANG: Tuesday, March 6, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $16 ($20 at the door) through high-noon.com.

MAT KEARNEY: Wednesday, March 7, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets go on sale Friday through madisonorpheum.com.

THE MUSICAL BOX (GENESIS TRIBUTE): Thursday, March 8, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 through orpheummadison.com.

ROBERT CRAY: Thursday, March 8, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $35 ($40 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

ANDREA GIBSON w/ Chastity Brown: Friday, March 9, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $21 ($23 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

GAELIC STORM: Sunday, March 11, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $23 through orpheummadison.com.

GOLDEN DRAGON ACROBATS: Sunday, March 11, 2 p.m. Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are on sale through madisonorpheum.com.

LIGHTS w/ Chase Atlantic & DCF: Tuesday, March 13, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

ALICE COOPER: Wednesday, March 14, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theatre, 201 State St. Tickets are $50-$60 through madisonorpheum.com.

CRY CRY CRY: Saturday, March 17, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $37.50 through barrymorelive.com.

S. CAREY: Tuesday, March 20, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 through high-noon.com.

BRAIN CANDY LIVE!: Thursday, March 22, Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $45-$145 and go on sale Friday through overture.org.

PUDDLES PITY PARTY: Thursday, March 22, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $35 ($37.50 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

JOHN HIATT & THE GONERS FEATURING SONNY LANDRETH: Thursday, March 29, 7:30 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $48 through barrymorelive.com.

THE DAVID BROMBERG QUINTET: Friday, April 13, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $45 through barrymorelive.com. This show was rescheduled from its original date on Oct. 13.

BILL MAHER: Sunday, April 22, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $50 to $100 through madisonorpheum.com.

LIZA ANNE: Friday, April 27, 9:30 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $10 ($12 at the door) through high-noon.com.

HOME FREE: Sunday, May 6, 3 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets go on sale Friday through madisonorpheum.com.

QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE w/ Royal Blood: Tuesday, May 22, 6:30 p.m., Breese Stevens Field, 917 E. Mifflin St. Tickets are $40-$60 through breesestevensfield.com.

Rob Thomas is the features editor and social media editor for the Capital Times, as well as its film critic. He joined the Cap Times in 1999 and has written about movies, music, food and books.