Jerry Seinfeld

Jerry Seinfeld performs at Overture Hall on Feb. 2.

PUBLICITY PHOTO

New/Updated shows

ROD TUFFCURLS & THE BENCH PRESS: Friday, Dec. 8, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 through majesticmadison.com.

JOE BIDEN: Thursday, Dec. 10, 2:30 p.m. (new show) and 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $49 to $99 through madisonorpheum.com.

10 YEARS: Monday, Dec. 19, 7 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 through majesticmadison.com.

REBIRTH BRASS BAND: Sunday, Jan. 7, 7 p.m., Orpheum Stage Door, 121 W. Johnson St. Tickets are $20 through madisonorpheum.com and go on sale Friday.

THE DEVIL MAKES THREE: Wednesday, Jan. 10, 8:30 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $22 through madisonorpheum.com.

TRIBAL SEEDS w/ Original Wailers: Wednesday, Jan. 17, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 through majesticmadison.com.

JERRY SEINFELD: Friday, Feb. 2, 7 & 9:30 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $68 to $175 through overture.org and go on sale Friday.

SCOTT BRADLEE’S POSTMODERN JUKEBOX: Tuesday, Feb. 6, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 through madisonorpheum.com.

ROBERT CRAY: Thursday, March 8, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $35 ($40 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

LIGHTS w/ Chase Atlantic & DCF: Tuesday, March 13, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

CRY CRY CRY: Saturday, March 17, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $37.50 through barrymorelive.com and go on sale Friday.

Upcoming shows

THE HOTELIER: Wednesday, Nov. 15, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $14 ($17 at the door) through high-noon.com.

LOUIS THE CHILD: Friday, Nov. 17, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $27.50 to $40 through ticketmaster.com. This show has been moved from the Alliant Energy Center Coliseum.

THE FAB FOUR: Friday, Nov. 17, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $45 to $75 through barrymorelive.com. This show has been moved from the Orpheum Theater.

KANSAS: Friday, Nov. 17, 8 p.m., Capitol Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $55-$95 through overture.org.

BOY BAND REVIEW: Friday, Nov. 17, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $5 through majesticmadison.com.

DIRTY HEADS w/ The Unlikely Candidates and Tyrone's Jacket, Saturday, Nov. 18, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 to $35 through madisonorpheum.com.

CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD: Sunday, Nov. 19, 7:30 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $26 ($30 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

NONAME w/ Arima Ederra: Wednesday, Nov. 20, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

BRUCE COCKBURN: Tuesday, Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $35 through barrymorelive.com.

A CELEBRATION OF TOM PETTY w/ Wheelhouse, the Driveway Thriftdwellers, Christopher Gold and more: Friday, Nov. 24, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $10 through majesticmadison.com.

CUT COPY: Saturday, Nov. 25, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $25 through majesticmadison.com.

HILLTOP HOODS: Monday, Nov. 27, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 through majesticmadison.com.

WHITNEY w/ Ne-Hi: Wednesday, Nov. 29, 8:30 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $18 through majesticmadison.com.

TURKUAZ w/ The Suffers: Thursday, Nov. 30, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 ($18 at the door) through high-noon.com.

EKALI: Friday, Dec. 1, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 ($18 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

BRETT YOUNG: Saturday, Dec. 2, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 through ticketmaster.com.

THE WHITE BUFFALO: Sunday, Dec. 3, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $18 ($20 at the door) through high-noon.com.

BLACK PISTOL FIRE: Tuesday, Dec. 5, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $12 ($15 at the door) through high-noon.com.

EVANESCENCE: Wednesday, Dec. 6, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater. Tickets are $40 to $60 through madisonorpheum.com.

BRIAN REGAN: Friday, Dec, 8, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $49 through madisonorpheum.com.

CHRISTMAS w/ AMY GRANT & MICHAEL W. SMITH w/ Jordan Smith: Saturday, Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m., Alliant Energy Center. Tickets are $50-$125 through ticketmaster.com.

ALTER BRIDGE: Saturday, Dec. 9, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25-$90 through madisonorpheum.com.

JOE BIDEN: Thursday, Dec. 10, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $49 to $99 through madisonorpheum.com.

DISPATCH: Sunday, Dec. 10, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $36 ($41) at the door through barrymorelive.com. This show is sold out.

ERIKA WENNERSTROM: Wednesday, Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 through high-noon.com.

DEAD HORSES: Thursday, Dec. 14, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $12 through majesticmadison.com.

DEAD MAN’S CARNIVAL – TOM WAITS TRIBUTE SHOW: Friday, Dec. 15, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

THE SPILL CANVAS w/ WILD & Super Whatevr: Tuesday, Dec. 19, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $17 ($20 at the door).

THE FOUR HORSEMEN (METALLICA TRIBUTE): Tuesday, Dec. 22, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $16-$29 through ticketmaster.com.

HARLEM GLOBETROTTERS: Wednesday, Dec. 27, 7 p.m., Alliant Energy Center Coliseum. Tickets are $25.50 through harlemglobetrotters.com.

BODEANS: Sunday, Dec. 30, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $35 through barrymorelive.com.

LOCAL H: Friday, Jan. 12, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $13 ($15 at the door) through high-noon.com.

FRZN FEST w/ Destroyer, Shredders, Polica and more: Thursday, Jan. 18 through Saturday, Jan. 20, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. and High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $50 for a three-day pass, and $15-$22 per show through majesticmadison.com.

STICK FIGURE w/ Twiddle and Iya Terra: Saturday, Jan. 20, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $25 ($30 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

THE WAILERS: Friday, Jan. 26, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $26 ($30 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

SANDRA BERNHARD: Saturday, Jan. 27, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $35 ($40 day of show) through barrymorelive.com.

MIDWEST TRIBUTE FEST: Saturday, Jan. 27, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $15 to $35 through madisonorpheum.com.

LANE 8: Friday, Feb. 2, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $16 ($18 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

MARILYN MANSON: Friday, Feb. 2, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 227 State St. Tickets go on sale Friday through madisonorpheum.com.

ZZ WARD: Tuesday, Feb. 6, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $22.50 ($25 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

PORTUGAL. THE MAN w/ Twin Peaks: Sunday, Feb. 11, 7:30 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $40 ($43 at the door) through overture.org.

ROSTAM: Tuesday, Feb. 13, 8 p.m., High Noon Saloon, 701 E. Washington Ave. Tickets are $15 through high-noon.com.

NOTHING MORE: Wednesday, Feb. 14, 7 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $25 through majesticmadison.com.

REBELUTION: Thursday, Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 through madisonorpheum.com.

NF: Friday, Feb. 16, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $25 to $37 through madisonorpheum.com.

GARRISON KEILLOR w/ ROBIN & LINDA WILLIAMS: Saturday, Feb. 17, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $45 ($50 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

JOE RUSSO’S ALMOST DEAD: Sunday, Feb. 18, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $35 through madisonorpheum.com.

SHOPKINS LIVE!: Sunday, Feb. 18, 1 and 4 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $25 to $100 ($3 lap seats available for kids 12 months and younger) through overture.org.

MACHINE HEAD: Wednesday, Feb. 21, 8:30 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

WALK THE MOON: Friday, Feb. 23, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $35 through madisonorpheum.com.

SABATON & KREATOR: Saturday, Feb. 24, 7:30 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $27.50 through orpheummadison.com.

COLIN QUINN: Saturday, March 3, 7 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $35 through majesticmadison.com.

JONNY LANG: Sunday, March 4, 7:30 p.m., Capitol Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $40 to $75 through overture.org.

JUDAH & THE LION: Tuesday, March 6, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $30 to $40 through ticketmaster.com.

THE MUSICAL BOX (GENESIS TRIBUTE): Thursday, March 8, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 through orpheummadison.com.

GAELIC STORM: Sunday, March 11, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $23 through orpheummadison.com.

GOLDEN DRAGON ACROBATS: Sunday, March 11, 2 p.m. Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are on sale through madisonorpheum.com.

ALICE COOPER: Wednesday, March 14, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theatre, 201 State St. Tickets are $50-$60 through madisonorpheum.com.

BRAIN CANDY LIVE!: Thursday, March 22, Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $45-$145 and go on sale Friday through overture.org.

PUDDLES PITY PARTY: Thursday, March 22, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $35 ($37.50 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

THE DAVID BROMBERG QUINTET: Friday, April 13, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $45 through barrymorelive.com. This show was rescheduled from its original date on Oct. 13.

BILL MAHER: Sunday, April 22, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $50 to $100 through madisonorpheum.com.

HOME FREE: Sunday, May 6, 3 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets go on sale Friday through madisonorpheum.com.

QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE w/ Royal Blood: Tuesday, May 22, 6:30 p.m., Breese Stevens Field, 917 E. Mifflin St. Tickets are $40-$60 through breesestevensfield.com.

Rob Thomas is the features editor and social media editor for the Capital Times, as well as its film critic. He joined the Cap Times in 1999 and has written about movies, music, food and books.