United Way of Dane County has named eight new members to its 2018-2019 board of directors to serve terms of up to three years.

The new board members, inducted at United Way's annual meeting on Feb. 21, are:

  • Tim Bartholow, vice president and chief medical officer, WEA Trust
  • Derrell Connor, individual insurance consultant, Legacy Advisor Network
  • Doug Keillor, executive director, Madison Teachers Inc.
  • Sabrina Madison, social entrepreneur
  • Ramona Natera, administrative law judge, State of Wisconsin Unemployment Insurance Division
  • Dave Orr, president, Hooper Corp.
  • Jay Sekelsky, chief investment officer, Madison Investment Advisors
  • Jim Wheeler, captain, Madison Police Department 

United Way of Dane County, with 37 board members, raised about $18 million in 2017. United Way provides support to about 400 local nonprofit organizations with goals that include improving the education, financial stability and health of area residents.

[Editor's note: This story has been changed to correct the spelling of Tim Bartholow's name.]


Judy Newman is a business reporter for the Wisconsin State Journal.