Subscribe for 33¢ / day

The Wisconsin Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame banquet is scheduled for March 24 at the Madison Marriott West in Middleton.

Those being inducted into the Hall of Fame, according to the WFCA:

Neil Brunner (official), Edward Carufel (Milwaukee Washington and Pewaukee high schools), Robert Dettlaff (Mukwonago HS), Steven Klister (Wrightstown HS), Lance Leipold (University of Wisconsin-Whitewater), Al Minnaert (Madison Edgewood HS), Paul Nievinski (Mosinee HS), Robert Seibel (Somerset HS), John Stellmacher (Jefferson HS) and Kenneth Taylor (Watertown Luther Prep HS).

The Dave McClain Distinguished Service Award – Peter Derleth (Ripon Athletic).

Majorie and Dick Rundle Positive Influence of Coaching Award – Paul Engen (Appleton West and Appleton North high schools).

National High School Athletic Coaches Association Hall of Fame – Dan Pedersen (Elk Mound HS) and Tom Taraska (Hartland Arrowhead and Franklin high schools).

The reception begins at 4:30 p.m. March 24 and dinner begins at 5:30 p.m.

The 42nd annual WFCA football clinic is March 22-24.